

Accreditation Self-Study Task Force 2017 Steering Committee and Subcommittees Membership Roster

Steering Committee:

Tara Jenkins, Co-Chair Andrea Smesny, Co-Chair

Marc Fleming

Brad McConnell

Lindsay Schwarz

Anne Tucker

Jeff Sherer

Shauna Owens, Staff, Director of Student Services

Rajendar Aparasu

Kevin Garey

Matt Wanat

Doug Eikenburg

Diana Chow

Cathy Hatfield

Cynthia Johnson, Staff, Dir of UHCOP Assessment and Accreditation Services

Noel Galang (P2), Pharmacy Student

Kaitlin Wasko (P3), Pharmacy Student

Julie Spier, Alumna/Practitioner, Dean's Advisory Council Co-Chair

Lisa Scholz, Alumna/Practitioner, Dean's Advisory Council Co-Chair

Miguel Ramos, Director, UH IE Assess & Accreditation

Shara Zatopek, Ex-Officio, Associate Dean for Operations

Liz Coyle, Assessment, Ex-Officio, Assistant Dean for Assessment

Subcommittees Membership:

I. **SECTION 1: Educational Outcomes (Standards 1-4)** (Foundational knowledge, essentials for practice and care, approach to practice and care, personal and professional development)

Chair - Marc Fleming

Julianna Fernandez

Greg Cuny

Claire Mach

Tahir Hussain

Rodrigo de la Torre (P2), Pharmacy Student

Paul Lott, Alumnus/Practitioner

Natasha Hindocha, Staff, Academic Advisor II

Liz Coyle, Ex-Officio, Assistant Dean for Assessment

Tara Jenkins, Ex-Officio, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

II. SECTION II: Structure and Process to Promote Achievement of Educational Outcomes

a. <u>Standards 5-9</u> (Eligibility and reporting requirements; college or school vision, mission, and goals; strategic plan; organization governance and culture)

Chair - Brad McConnell

Amelia Sofjian

Hua Chen

Romi Ghose

Ke-He Ruan

Chip Lambert, Staff, Manager Communications

Andrea Smesny, Ex-Officio, Executive Associate Dean

Shara Zatopek, Ex-Officio, Associate Dean for Operations

b. <u>Standards 10-13</u> (Curriculum design, delivery, and oversight; IPE; pre-APPE curriculum; APPE curriculum)

Co-Chairs – Lindsay Schwarz and Anne Tucker

Aditi Marwaha

Susan Abughosh

MariVi Tejada-Simon

Cathy Hatfield

Robert Miller (P3), Pharmacy Student

Leila Petok (P2), Pharmacy Student

David Putney, Alumnus/Practitioner

Liz Coyle, Ex-Officio, Assistant Dean for Assessment

Tara Jenkins, Ex-Officio, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Nancy Ordonez, Ex-Officio, Assistant Dean Experiential Programs

c. <u>Standards 14-17</u> (Student services, academic environment, admissions, progression)

Co-Chairs, Jeff Sherer and Shauna Owens

Kim Birtcher

Joy Alonzo

Lou Williams

Samina Salim

Holly Ryan (P3), Pharmacy Student

Alexis DeWalt (P2), Pharmacy Student

Sana Bukhari, Alumna/Practitioner

Paige Pitman, Ex-Officio, Assistant Dean Student Professional Affairs

Tara Jenkins, Ex-Officio, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

d. Standards 18-19 (Faculty and staff quantitative and qualitative factors)

Co-Chairs - Kevin Garey and Rajendar Aparasu

Doug Eikenburg

Karim Alkadhi

Sujit Sansgiry

Lynn Simpson

Claire Wetzel, Staff and Chair COP Staff Council

Andrea Smesny, Ex-Officio, Executive Associate Dean

Brian Knoll, Ex-Officio, Assistant Dean, Graduate Programs

e. Standards 20 & 22 (Preceptor, practice facilities)

Chair - Matt Wanat

Santhi Masilamani

Meghana Trivedi

Maria Bondesson

Rustin Crutchley

Rene Prescott, Alumna/Practitioner

Jennifer Placencia, Alumna/Practitioner

Lupita Curiel, Staff, Experiential Programs

Nancy Ordonez, Ex-Officio, Assistant Dean Experiential Programs

f. Standard 21 (Physical facilities and educational resources)

Chair – Doug Eikenburg

Richard Bond

David Wallace

Vincent Tam

Katrina Watson (P2), Pharmacy Student

Shari Mauthner, Staff, Instructional Designer

Sheree Pearce, Staff, IT Manager

Cherie Turner, UH Librarian

Bruce Biundo, Alumnus Shara Zatopek, Ex-Officio, Associate Dean for Operations

g. **Standard 23** (Financial resources)

Chair – Diana Chow

Michael Johnson

Randy Prince

Ming Hu

Ruby Haroon, Staff, Director College/Div Business Operations

Matt Perkins, Staff, Director Advancement and Development

Anthony Mondragon (P2), Pharmacy Student

Carole Hardin-Oliver, Alumna/Practitioner

Andrea Smesny, Ex-Officio, Executive Associate Dean

III. Section III: Assessment of Standards and Key Elements (Standards 24 & 25)

(Assessment elements for Section I: Educational Outcomes and Section II: Structure & Process)

Co-Chairs – Cathy Hatfield and Cynthia Johnson

Dhara Shah

Kimberly Nguyen

Joydip Das

Jason Eriksen

Vi Doan, Alumna/Practitioner

Brice Mohundro. Alumna/Practitioner

Nancy Ibrahim (P2), Pharmacy Student

Marissa Blumenthal (P3), Pharmacy Student

Gerida Brown, Staff, Program Coordinator, Assessment

Liz Coyle, Ex-Officio, Assistant Dean Assessment

Tara Jenkins, Ex-Officio, Associate Dean Academic Affairs

IV. Reading Team

Nick Beyda

James Essien

Mohammad Asghar

Yang Zhang

Gomika Udugomasooriya

Shara Zatopek, Ex-Officio, Associate Dean for Operations

V. Outside Editor