Skip to main content

Ph.D. Student Directory

Ahn Jiseon

Jiseon Ahn

Email: jahn4@uh.edu
Research Topic: Integrated resort research, marketing strategies
Advisor: Dr. Ki-Joon Back

Amanda Belarmino

Amanda Belarmino

Email: ammapel@uh.edu  
Research Topic: Revenue management, peer-to-peer accommodations
Advisor: Dr. Yoon Koh

Maryam Charmchian-Langroudi

Maryam Charmchian-Langroudi

Email: mcharmchianlangroudi@uh.edu
Research Topic: Value co-creation
Advisor: Dr. Carl Boger

Renata Guzzo

Renata Fernandes Guzzo

Email: rfernandesguzzo@uh.edu 
Research Topic: Strategy and lodging management
Advisor: Dr. JéAnna Abbott 

 

Camille Kapoor

Camille Kapoor

Email: ckapoor@uh.edu 
Research Topic: Managing generational differences in the service industry
Advisor: Dr. Juan Madera

Jookyung Kwon

Jookyung Kwon

Email: jkwon@uh.edu
Research Topic: Luxury branding
Advisor: Dr. Carl Boger

 

Wooseok Kwon

Wooseok Kwon

Email: wkwon@uh.edu
Research Topic: Business analytics with a focus on big data and text mining; technologies from the customer perspective; consumer behavior in the hospitality industry
Advisors: Dr. Minwoo Lee and Dr. Ki-Joon Back

Lindsey Lee

Lindsey Lee

Email: llee16@uh.edu
Research Topic: Employee motivational behavior
Advisor: Dr. Juan Madera

So Hee Park

So Hee Park

Email: spark9@uh.edu
Research Topic: Food & Beverage marketing
Advisor: Dr. Ki-Joon Back

Marisa Ritter

Marisa Ritter

Email: mritter@uh.edu 
Research Topic: Weddings and event planning with an emphasis on consumer behavior and service expectations
Advisor: Dr. Carl Boger 

Min Jung Shin

Min Jung Shin

Email: mshin4@uh.edu
Research Topic: Consumer behavior and branding
Advisor: Dr. Ki-Joon Back

Yue Teng-Vaughan

Yue Teng-Vaughan

Email: yteng6@uh.edu
Research Topic: Corporate finance, corporate social responsibility
Advisor: Dr. Ki-Joon Back

Wang Xingyu

Xingyu "Maxime" Wang

Email: xwang56@uh.edu
Research Topic: Human Resources
Advisor: Dr. Priyanko Guchait

Elizabeth Whalen

 

Elizabeth Whalen

Email: eawhalen@uh.edu
Research Topic: Online communities, online communication, decision making, relationship branding
Advisor: Dr. John Bowen

 

Heyao Yu

 

Heyao "Chandler" Yu

Email: hyu8@uh.edu
Research Topic: Food safety behavior motivation, food safety culture
Advisor: Dr. Jay Neal