Skip to main content

Ph.D. Student Directory

Shasta

Karla Acosta

Email: kmacosta2@uh.edu 
Research Topic:
Food safety
Faculty Advisor:
Dr. Sujata Sirsat
Maryam Charmchian-Langroudi

Maryam Charmchian-Langroudi

Email: mcharmchianlangroudi@uh.edu
Research Topic: Value co-creation
Advisor: Dr. Carl Boger

Shasta

Nefike Gunden

Email: ngunden@uh.edu 
Research Topic: E-Marketing, mobile technologies and mobile applications for the hospitality industry
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Cristian Morosan
Renata Guzzo

Renata Fernandes Guzzo

Email: rfernandesguzzo@uh.edu 
Research Topic: Strategy and lodging management
Advisor: Dr. JéAnna Abbott 

 

Jookyung Kwon

Jookyung Kwon

Email: jkwon@uh.edu
Research Topic: Luxury branding
Advisor: Dr. Carl Boger

 

Wooseok Kwon

Wooseok Kwon

Email: wkwon@uh.edu
Research Topic: Business analytics with a focus on big data and text mining; technologies from the customer perspective; consumer behavior in the hospitality industry
Advisors: Dr. Minwoo Lee and Dr. Ki-Joon Back

Lindsey Lee

Lindsey Lee

Email: llee16@uh.edu
Research Topic: Employee motivational behavior
Advisor: Dr. Juan Madera

Shasta

Yi “Vanessa” Liu

Email: yliu108@uh.edu
Research topic: Conference and event management
Advisors: Dr. Jason Draper and Dr. Mary Dawson
So Hee Park

So Hee Park

Email: spark9@uh.edu
Research Topic: Food & Beverage marketing
Advisor: Dr. Ki-Joon Back

Marisa Ritter

Marisa Ritter

Email: mritter@uh.edu 
Research Topic: Weddings and event planning with an emphasis on consumer behavior and service expectations
Advisor: Dr. Carl Boger 

Min Jung Shin

Min Jung Shin

Email: mshin4@uh.edu
Research Topic: Consumer behavior and branding
Advisor: Dr. Ki-Joon Back

Yue Teng-Vaughan

Yue Teng-Vaughan

Email: yteng4@central.uh.edu
Research Topic: Corporate finance, corporate social responsibility
Advisor: Dr. Yoon Koh

Wang Xingyu

Xingyu "Maxime" Wang

Email: xwang56@uh.edu
Research Topic: Human Resources
Advisor: Dr. Priyanko Guchait

Elizabeth Whalen

 

Elizabeth A. Whalen

Email: eawhalen@uh.edu
Research Topic: Online communities, online communication, decision making, relationship branding
Advisor: Dr. John Bowen